kepdavis

Stepping into the world of Social Work

Finally a car!

1998-2000 Toyota Corolla photographed in Colle...

Image via Wikipedia

Three weeks ago, I was in a major car accident and my car was totaled. Since then, I’ve had to share my husband’s car to work and run errands. We did our best to look for cars while I wasn’t working, but it wasn’t until Friday we finally found the right one.

I’ll admit, it isn’t new, since it wasn’t replacing a new car, but it passed inspection at a reputable independent mechanic, so it should be fine.

We chose a Toyota Corolla, the first of the brand I’ve owned.I’ve had a Chevy Malibu, 2 Mazda 626s, a Mitsubishi Mirage, and a Nissan Altima, but had not had the opportunity to have a Toyota. It’s silver, one of the colors I had actually wanted, and has some but not all of the electronic bells and whistles. No remote door unlocking with this one, unfortunately,  which is probably the biggest disappointment since I had them on my past two cars.

But, all in all, it’s a nice car. I spent some time getting all of my things into it in the way I like (job coaches live out of the cars). I wasn’t able to get my GPS disk to stick on the dashboard, but I’ll work on that.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

